Home
Yoga Classes
What do I need to know?


Info for beginners

Schedule

Ability levels

Try-out special

Yoga for kids

Yoga for big people

Yoga after 55

Where to find us

Studios


© 2017 Updated: 06.12.2017
Yogazentrum Akazienhof
Akazienstr.27
10823 Berlin
Phone (49) 30. 2191 8321
info@yogazentrum -akazienhof.de

urdhva hastasanaBasically all classes (except Yoga for Kids) are open, that is to say they can be attended at any time without previous registration. You pay for each class, there is no need to commit to a specific number of classes or a range of dates.

In the past this principle has proven successful because it allows the individual more flexibility and freedom. Initially a disadvantage could be that a beginner has the impression that the others in class are already so much further along in their abilities than oneself. But as a rule such fears subside after a few classes.

Especially at the beginning the basic principles of the Yoga positions come up again and again and after a while a mosaic is created and the understanding of the movements' interplay grows. In this respect it is not very important that the exercises be taught to beginners in a specific sequence.

Please consult the respective teacher before switching to an intermediate or advanced level class.

Please wear close-fitting pants or shorts and if possible do not eat anything for three hours before class. Mats and blankets are supplied.




 


Yogazentrum
Yoga Teachers
Yoga Classes
Yoga Workshops
deutsch
English
Yogazentrum Yoga Teachers Yoga Classes Yoga Workshops deutsch English

Home
Yogaklassen
Was muss ich wissen?


Was muss ich wissen?

Stundenplan

Könnensstufen

Einsteigertarif

Kinderyoga

Yoga für Dicke

Yoga ab 55

Wo wir sind

Studios


© 2017 Stand: 13.07.2017
Yogazentrum Akazienhof
Akazienstr. 27
10823 Berlin
T. 030. 2191 8321
info@yogazentrum -akazienhof.de

paripurna_navasanaGrundsätzlich sind alle Kurse (außer dem Kinderyoga) offen, d.h. sie können jederzeit ohne Voranmeldung besucht werden. Bezahlt wird pro Stunde, eine Festlegung auf einen Block oder eine bestimmte Kursdauer ist nicht notwendig.

Dieses Prinzip hat sich in der Vergangenheit bewährt, weil es dem Einzelnen größere Beweglichkeit und Freiheit ermöglicht. Nachteilig kann es am Anfang sein, dass ein Neueinsteiger in den ersten Klassen den Eindruck gewinnt, die anderen seien alle schon viel besser und man selbst könne gar nichts. In der Regel verflüchtigt sich dieses Gefühl aber schon nach wenigen Stunden.

In der Vermittlung der Yogahaltungen gerade am Anfang kommen die Grundprinzipien immer wieder zur Sprache und allmählich fügt sich ein Mosaik zusammen und das Verständnis für das Zusammenspiel der Bewegungen wächst. Insofern ist es auch nicht so wichtig, dass die Übungen dem Anfänger unbedingt in einer bestimmten Reihenfolge vermittelt werden.

Vor dem Wechsel in eine Mittelstufen- oder Fortgeschrittenen Klasse bitte mit der jeweiligen Lehrerin sprechen.

Bitte im Unterricht enganliegende Hosen oder Shorts tragen und nach Möglichkeit drei Stunden vor dem Unterricht nichts mehr essen. Decken und Matten werden vom Yogazentrum gestellt.




 


Yogazentrum
LehrerInnen
Yogaklassen
Yogakurse
deutsch
English
Yogazentrum LehrerInnen Yogaklassen Yogakurse deutsch English